MAREK HUBATKA - SPIRITUAL CONNECTION

Half a Life – The Story of my Second Family is the title he would give his job at virtual7. He has spent his entire professional life at virtual7 and in the almost 18 years since then, many colleagues have become a second family to him. Throughout his time at virtual7, Marek Hubatka has grown with his tasks, experienced unforgettable moments, and gone through exciting changes at virtual7. He says he has developed a spiritual connection to computers and technologies that enables him to find the right solutions to pretty much any problem.

READ MORE

JULIA TISMER - RETURN TO A NEW COMPANY

After almost one and a half years of parental leave, Julia Tismer is now back in her old job. Not only does the HR department at virtual7 changed its name to Core Cluster Human Relations, but many other things have changed in the meantime as well. In the following interview, Julia describes the challenges and changes she had to face in her new old company and describes why she is proud to be part of virtual7.

READ MORE

NICO RIMMELE - THE ALARM CLOCK OF THE NATION

There is no worse feeling than being woken up by an alarm clock in the middle of a dream. You would love to fire the thing against the wall if it wasn’t your beloved smartphone. Does anyone still own a classic alarm clock today? And that’s exactly the point. Even the alarm clock is, nowadays, nothing more than a preset on our phone, so why are there still so many areas of public life that have not been digitized?

Nico Rimmele sees himself as the alarm clock of the nation. As a passionate snooze-presser, he understands why Germany would like to sleep a little longer, but through his work with virtual7, authorities and customers, he tries to bring the potential that digitization brings closer and finally wake Germany up.

READ MORE

KARSTEN PACKMOR - THE DRIVING FORCE

Many people associate dealing with the authorities with long waiting times, confusing forms and the search for the right contact person. Some of them have probably wished for some time that they no longer had to undergo these lengthy processes. After all, you can do so many other things with paper – make flying objects, for example. Seriously, it could be so easy. And it is possible. Karsten Packmohr works at virtual7 as a consultant for the German Federal Employment Agency (BA). He provides a little insight into his job and shows how digitization can make precisely this wish a reality. At least a little bit.
READ MORE

MATTHIAS GROBAREK - THE RETURN TO THE MOTHER SHIP

Only in the rarest cases is the career a straight route. Often, detours have to be taken, you end up on one-way streets or have to make another U-turn. This is exactly what happened to Matthias Grobarek. After eight years of permanent employment at another Karlsruhe-based company, he decided to return to virtual7 in 2019. In this interview, he reports on how he was received by his colleagues and what his motives were for returning to the mother ship.
READ MORE

ANTON THOME - THE PIONEER

While the German government debates data protection laws in connection with the digitization of the administrative apparatus, more and more smart and digital solutions are finding their way into public sector institutions. For something to change, it has to move. In the following interview, Anton Thome explains why digitization is a matter of conviction and how it can enrich not only our everyday but also our professional lives.
READ MORE

PETER MEIßNER - INTERFACE BETWEEN TECHNOLOGY AND PROFESSIONALISM

Digital technologies are constantly evolving, becoming interlinked and mutually enriching. Digitization is not simply the analog world translated 1:1 into bits and bytes: as a letter by e-mail, the file as a PDF, the record as an MP3, the money on the chip, the duty roster as a website. They find their way into companies at different speeds. This not only makes things digital, but also changes the whole way people work together. It’s rethinking things, costs, opportunities, processes, products and concepts. From the vinyl record to the CD to MP3 and Spotify, from the analog map to the navigation system and real-time traffic analysis to the evaluation of political measures via mobility data…
READ MORE

COSMIN GIRU - THE PROGRESS MAKER

In this What’s your Story, Cosmin Giru talks about his job at virtual7 at the Timisoara site in Romania. What started with an application in an Internet café became a job that has fulfilled him for 15 years. With only four employees at the beginning, he has made an important contribution to the expansion of the site. Even today, it is important for him to make progress in his professional life and not to stand still.

READ MORE

NICO RIMMELE - DER WECKER DER NATION

Es gibt kein schlimmeres Gefühl, als mitten im Traum vom Wecker geweckt zu werden. Am liebsten würde man das Ding gegen die Wand feuern, wenn es sich dabei nicht um das geliebte Smartphone handeln würde. Besitzt heute noch irgendjemand einen klassischen Wecker? Und genau da wären wir schon beim Punkt. Selbst der Wecker ist, heutzutage nichts weiter als eine Voreinstellung unseres Telefons, warum gibt es immer noch so viele Bereiche des öffentlichen Lebens, die nicht digitalisiert wurden?

Nico Rimmele versteht sich selbst als Wecker der Nation. Als leidenschaftlicher Snooze – Drücker, versteht er es durchaus, wieso Deutschland gerne noch etwas weiterschlafen würde, versucht aber, durch seine Arbeit bei virtual7, Behörden und Kunden, das Potenzial, dass Digitalisierung mit sich bringt, näherzubringen und Deutschland endlich aufzuwecken.

WEITERLESEN

KARSTEN PACKMOR - DER VORANBRINGER

Viele verbinden Behördengänge mit langen Wartezeiten, unübersichtlichen Formularen und der Suche nach dem richtigen Ansprechpartner. Wahrscheinlich hat sich der ein oder andere schon länger gewünscht, sich diesen langwierigen Prozessen nicht mehr unterziehen zu müssen. Schließlich kann man mit Papier so viele andere Dinge anstellen, Flugobjekte basteln, zum Beispiel. Mal im Ernst, es könnte so einfach sein. Und es ist möglich. Karsten Packmohr ist bei virtual7 als Consultant für die Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA) tätig. Er gibt einen kleinen Einblick in seinen Job und zeigt, wie Digitalisierung genau diesen Wunsch Realität werden lässt. Zumindest ein Stück.
WEITERLESEN

MATTHIAS GROBAREK - DIE RÜCKKEHR ZUM MUTTERSCHIFF

Nur in den seltensten Fällen ist die Karriere eine gerade Strecke. Oftmals müssen Umwege genommen werden, man landet in Einbahnstraßen oder muss noch einmal wenden. Genau so erging es Matthias Grobarek. Nach acht Jahren Festanstellung in einem anderen Karlsruher Unternehmen entschied er sich 2019 zu virtual7 zurückzukehren. Wie er von seinen Kollegen aufgenommen wurde und was seine Beweggründe waren zum Mutterschiff zurückzukehren, berichtet er in diesem Interview.
WEITERLESEN

ANTON THOME - DER VORANBRINGER

Während die Bundesregierung über Gesetze zum Datenschutz in Zusammenhang mit der Digitalisierung des Verwaltungsapparates debattiert, finden immer mehr smarte und digitale Lösungen ihren Weg in Einrichtungen der öffentlichen Hand. Damit sich etwas verändert muss es sich bewegen. Anton Thome erklärt in dem folgenden Interview, weshalb Digitalisierung eine Überzeugungssache ist und wie sie nicht nur unser alltägliches, sondern auch berufliches Leben bereichern kann.
WEITERLESEN

PETER MEIßNER - SCHNITTSTELLE ZWISCHEN TECHNOLOGIE UND FACHLICHKEIT

Digitale Technologien entwickeln sich stetig weiter, werden miteinander verknüpft und bereichern sich gegenseitig. Digitalisierung das ist nicht einfach die analoge Welt 1:1 in Bits und Bytes übersetzt: als Brief per E-Mail, die Akte als PDF, die Schallplatte als MP3, das Geld auf dem Chip, der Dienstplan als Website. In unterschiedlicher Geschwindigkeit finden sie ihren Weg in Unternehmen. Dadurch werden nicht nur Dinge digital, sondern dadurch verändert sich die ganze Art und Weise, wie Menschen zusammenarbeiten. Es ist das Neudenken von Dingen, Kosten, Möglichkeiten, Prozessen, Produkten und Konzepten. Von der Schallplatte über die CD zu MP3 und Spotify, von der analogen Karte über das Navigationssystem und die Echtzeitverkehrsanalyse hin zur Bewertung von politischen Maßnahmen über Mobilitätsdaten…
WEITERLESEN

COSMIN GIRU - DER DER FORTSCHRITT-MACHER

wys_Fortschritt_Macher

Cosmin Giru berichtet in dieser What’s your Story über seinen Job bei virtual7 am Standort Timisoara in Rumänien. Was mit einer Bewerbung in einem Internetcafé begonnen hat, wurde zu einem Job, der ihn seit 15 Jahren erfüllt. Mit anfangs nur vier Mitarbeitern hat er einen wichtigen Teil zum Ausbau des Standorts beigetragen. Auch heute ist ihm in seiner beruflichen Leben wichtig Fortschritte zu machen und nicht stehen zu bleiben.

WEITERLESEN